Late New Year Gift.

Finally! I can throw away the partially disabled PHILIPS CD deck. Muhahahaha, welcome, my new Marantz CD5001.
The sound is surprisingly good. Sweet, detailed, calm, and with considerably good soundstage. I am amazed by this 305 bucks player. haha, the price is even lower than what I was told by livy.
Now I have removed the xbox and tv from my newly added TV bench, the throne should be given to this beauty and the revived amp+HD580. good, I can enjoy music and books together in my comfortable armchair.
Today I also tried B&W6xx bookshelf. a little bit “cold” and bright, “they are dynamic sound producer.” emm, seems I should wake up from the B&W dream now. but I have to admit, 500 bucks can get a pair of fairly good speakers. emm, should I start to consider that…
  1. #1 by Livy on January 7, 2007 - 7:13 am

    You shall apply some cones or squares below your marantz now, trust me, they make a difference. For beginners, try DH Jumbo Cones..

  2. #2 by Livy on January 7, 2007 - 7:13 am

    forgot to mention, a set of DH Jumbo is around $120, comes with 3 cones… you will more details, smoother sound :p

  3. #3 by Xiang on January 7, 2007 - 11:01 am

    simplicity is the best, i need no cables, no power supply, no sockets, only basic sets and music cd. heehee. but if you got spare sets, i dun mind to give a try.

  4. #4 by Livy on January 7, 2007 - 3:35 pm

    i have a spare Zu cable, Cardas Crosslink and diy RCA cables, but no spare power cords and cones… heehee, if you want i can pass you the Zu Oxyfuel..

  5. #5 by Xiang on January 7, 2007 - 5:20 pm

    ok, i want…
     
    if you can kindly lend to me some of your cd collections for 1 or 2 days i will be even more appreciated.
    ha ha ha ha ha

  6. #6 by Livy on January 7, 2007 - 11:52 pm

    what CDs you want to borrow? :-O

  7. #7 by Livy on January 8, 2007 - 12:06 am

    I can pass you my portable HD with 114GB music (mostly in FLAC and ALAC), there are few more CD collections that have not been encoded, yet (lazy~~) let me know anytime 😉

Leave a Reply

