wii Time!

This afternoon we got a small gathering in my place, for philip said he would bring his wii.
And it did attract some people to come. (Even Kevin had spared a remarkable portion of his time with us)
It was the first time for all of us to see the real wii. Actually at that time Vanessa did not even know what “wii” means… When she first looked at the novel wireless controller, she said in excitement:”I saw this in TV.” Yes babe, this time you can touch it with your own hands.

Back to our story…
At the beginning, it was not so comfortable to master the art of wireless vibrator, oops, wireless controller. And it’s even harder to convince myself that when a tennis ball arrived at my half court I was supposed to swing my hand instead of pressing on a proper button. Thanks to the excellent gene inherented from the “xiao sa” couple, after a short while I “stand” back to enjoy the wii.
The two games Philip possesses are…

Both are in Japanese. but never mind, Philip was very helpful in navigating to the right games and demonstrating the correct way of playing them. I was wondering whether or not all the Taiwanese understand Japanese… Anyway, it’s not the time to think about this. It’s wii time!!

My favourite game was the tennis in wiisports. Very realistic, I mean the way of swinging racket, not the cartoon charactors and their supernatural jump abilities. After playing one whole round of the entire collection of games in wiisports, I was soaked in sweat completely. And started to feel that my joint was aching. It’s more like doing gym than playing a tv game…

Fortunately Hung Meng and Kevin arrived. I was then able to really sit back and took some funny photos of them…

And I would never give them chance to shoot back. Muhahahaha

And of course, when it comes to playing game, there always has one little lord to whom I have to entertain.

  1. #1 by Yuansheng on March 21, 2007 - 6:08 pm

    looks so fun! how much?

  2. #2 by Xiang on March 22, 2007 - 12:14 pm

    Dun know, it haven’t officially launched in singapore. probably 400+.
    but the games are damn exp.

  3. #3 by zhenglong kurt on March 23, 2007 - 12:43 pm

    呵呵 好久不见 一如往昔啊
    这个是不是在shopping center常见有人在弄的? 看起来好像挺好玩 
    哎呀 游戏发展真是日新月异啊
    想去做游戏开发………..开始yy

  4. #4 by Joanne on April 11, 2007 - 3:33 pm

    前两天去问日版经过改装过的(既可以玩日文也可以玩英文游戏)S$499。有点心动ing… 😛

  5. #5 by Livy on May 13, 2007 - 2:44 pm

    等我们买了电视,一定买Wii!!!

Leave a Reply

