Getting Promoted

At the age of 30, I finally received my first job promotion in my life, from a job that does not interests me that much. I am not saying I didn’t perform well in the last 6 to 7 years, just that promotions came always later than new offers. As a matter of fact, I almost missed this one if my boss didn’t tell me before the official announcement.

The promotion won’t change my mind of leaving for a new job, but it does delay it. With the new position and package, I am now in the (playful) mood to tell Bosch HR to come back with an offer that I can’t reject.

It feels so good to screw a HR that tries to squeeze me.

It really does!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

